How to get an iPhone out of Recovery Mode

Recovery Mode is a state of iBoot that is used during standard upgrades and restores. It deletes everything, including the operating system, and reloads directly from Apple. Once your iPhone/iPad/iPod is in recovery mode, you can proceed to the iPhone/iPad/iPod restoration process.

Many iPhone owners use a Recovery Mode when upgrading the operating system or performing a factory reset operation. However, the iPhone will not operate normally if it is in recovery mode, one of the more common issues a user will perhaps encounter is when the iOS device (iPad, iTouch, iPhone) gets stuck in recovery mode.

But don't worry, this guide will not only teaches you getting your iPhone out of recovery, but also prompt users to restore data before return iPhone their to normal mode.

The trial version is now provided. Don't hesitate! Download it and follow the below steps.

Note: Do not sync your iPhone with iTunes after erasing your call history, otherwise your data will be rewritten soon and they won't be returned back.

Easy Guide: How to get an iPhone out of Recovery Mode?

  1. Step 1: Press two buttons

    Press the "Home" button on the front and the "Sleep/Wake" button on the top of the iPhone. Hold both buttons down for a minimum of 15 seconds, or until the device turns off. Then release both two buttons.

  2. Step 2: Press the Power buttons

    Press the "Sleep/Wake" button again to boot the iPhone. The iPhone boots into normal mode. If the iPhone is not in Recovery Mode, the issue is resolved. If the iPhone is in Recovery Mode, continue to Step 3.

  3. Step 3: Open iTunes and connect iPhone to computer

    Open iTunes and connect the iPhone to your computer. iTunes displays a notification that it "has detected an iPhone in Recovery Mode". Click "OK".

  4. Step 4: Select iPhone in iTunes

    Click the iPhone icon on the left side of the iTunes window, and select the "Summary" tab on the right side of the window if is not on top already.

  5. Step 5: Choose "Restore" and "Back Up"

    Click the "Restore" button to confirm that you want to exit Recovery Mode by restoring the iPhone to its original factory state. The recovery may take several minutes to finish.

    If iTunes displays a message asking if you would like to back up the contents of the device, click the "Back Up" button to save your data.

    Note: This prompt may not appear when the iPhone is in Recovery Mode.

  6. Step 6: Finish Backup data

    Click "OK" to set your iPhone up and transfer your data back to the device after the recovery is finished.